oday, CPC Member Rep. Rashida Tlaib (MI-13), along with Congressional Progressive Caucus Co-Chairs Rep. Mark Pocan (WI-02) and Rep. Pramila Jayapal (WA-07), sent the attached letter to FCC Chairman Ajit Pai and Assistant Attorney General Makan Delrahim. The letter expresses the Caucus' strong opposition to the proposed Sprint-T-Mobile merger, which would cost jobs and raise prices on consumers.

CPC Statement on Ilhan Omar

February 12, 2019

Today, Congressional Progressive Caucus Co-Chairs Mark Pocan (WI-02) and Pramila Jayapal (WA-07) responded to President Trump's comments urging Representative Ilhan Omar to resign from Congress.
Today, Representative Pramila Jayapal (WA-07) led the Chairs of the Congressional Progressive Caucus, Congressional Hispanic Caucus, Congressional Black Caucus, and Congressional Asian Pacific American Caucus, in a letter to House Democrats urging them to re-open the government and not to trade immigration poison pills for the President's vanity wall. The letter was also signed by Congresswoman Karen Bass (CA-37), Congressional Black Caucus Chair; Congressman Joaquin Castro (TX-20), Congressional Hispanic Caucus Chair; Congresswoman Judy Chu (CA-27), Congressional Asian Pacific American Caucus Chair; and Congressman Mark Pocan (WI-02), Co-Chair of CPC.