The Congressional Progressive Caucus task forces work to advance the CPC's mission of justice, dignity, and peace for all. Each group will work to move forward legislation and organizing on key issue areas, including convening stakeholders, developing policy and legislative recommendations, and engaging the public in their important work. A list of each task force and their current membership is available below.

Agriculture and Nutrition

Rep. Alma Adams (Chair)
Rep. James McGovern
Rep. Chellie Pingree
Rep. Mary Gay Scanlon

Climate Crisis

Rep. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez (Chair)
Rep. Nanette Barragán 
Rep. Earl Blumenauer
Rep. Adriano Espaillat 
Rep. Raúl Grijalva
Rep. Eleanor Holmes Norton 

Economic Development, Industrialization, and Transportation

Rep. Andre Carson

Education, Labor, and Small Business

Rep. Jamaal Bowman (Chair)
Rep. Shontel Brown
Rep. Mark Takano 
Rep. Frederica Wilson

Energy and Commerce

Rep. Lori Trahan (Chair)
Rep. Debbie Dingell
Rep. Rashida Tlaib

Health Care, Child Care, and Tax

Rep. Jan Schakowsky (Chair) 
Rep. Lloyd Doggett
Rep. Gwen Moore 

Housing and Banking

Rep. Katie Porter (Chair)
Rep. Jimmy Gomez
Rep. Barbara Lee


Rep. Jesus "Chuy" Garcia (Chair)
Rep. Yvette Clarke 
Rep. Raúl Grijalva

Peace and Security

Rep. Barbara Lee (Chair)
Rep. Bonnie Watson Coleman
Rep. Ro Khanna

Policing, Constitution, and Equality

Rep. Bonnie Watson Coleman (chair) 
Rep. Sheila Jackson Lee
Rep. Hank Johnson