Washington, D.C. – Today, the Congressional Progressive Caucus announced its senior leadership – known as the CPC Executive Board – for the 117th Congress. The incoming Executive Board is made up of twenty-six members – one Chair, one Deputy Chair, one Whip, two Chair Emeriti, two Special Order Hour Conveners, ten Vice Chairs, one Executive Board Member At-Large and eight Deputy Whips.The CPC Executive Board is representative of the diversity within the caucus – more than half of Executive Board members are people of color and more than half are women.

“As a lifelong organizer, I am honored that my colleagues have elected me to lead the Congressional Progressive Caucus at this pivotal moment. We have massive crises knocking at our nation’s door, and the work of the Progressive Caucus has never been more important. The American people need Congress to lead with vision, conviction, empathy, and dedication to people and families in every community who are struggling right now,” said CPC Chair Congresswoman Pramila Jayapal. “It’s time for Congress to act boldly, restoring power to where it belongs — with the people. I am confident that with this talented leadership team and the expertise and passion of our entire caucus, we can deliver progressive policies that bring real relief to families, advance racial justice, tackle poverty and inequality of any kind, strengthen worker power, advance climate justice, break up monopolies, bring humanity to our immigration system, and help transform this country so working people finally get ahead.”

“I’m deeply honored to have the opportunity to serve in the new role of Deputy Chair of the Congressional Progressive Caucus,” said incoming CPC Deputy Chair Congresswoman Katie Porter. “In 2018, many of my Democratic colleagues and I successfully ran campaigns rooted in progressive values. Rather than shying away from our core principles, we embraced them—making it clear that a progressive agenda is not only the right policy for America, but also a winning political message. I’m eager to continue fighting for progressive ideals, and I look forward to working with Chair Jayapal, Whip Omar, and our newly elected Vice Chairs to push the CPC agenda and make the Progressive Caucus a more unified, effective, and powerful force for progress in Congress.”

“I am honored to be reelected Whip of the Progressive Caucus. We have a unique opportunity to fight for transformative change in the 117th Congress—whether that is addressing the coronavirus pandemic, passing universal healthcare, tackling the climate crisis or reorienting our foreign policy,” said CPC Whip Congresswoman Ilhan Omar. “I look forward to continuing to represent my colleagues in building an effect progressive voting bloc in Congress alongside fearless leaders like Reps. Pramila Jayapal and Katie Porter.”

The full CPC Executive Board for the 117th Congress will be:

• Chair: Congresswoman Pramila Jayapal (WA-07)

• Deputy Chair: Congresswoman Katie Porter (CA-45)

• Whip: Congresswoman Ilhan Omar (MN-05)

• Chair Emeriti: Congressman Mark Pocan (WI-02), Congresswoman Barbara Lee (CA-13), and Congressman Raul Grijalva (AZ-03)

• Vice Chair for Policy: Congressman Jamie Raskin (MD-08)

• Vice Chair for Communications: Congresswoman-elect Marie Newman (IL-03)

• Vice Chair for New Members: Congressman Joe Neguse (CO-02)

• Vice Chair for Inter-Caucus Relations: Congresswoman Sheila Jackson Lee (TX-18)

• Vice Chair for Labor: Congressman Don Norcross (NJ-01)

• Vice Chair for Member Services: Congresswoman Rashida Tlaib (MI-13)

• Vice Chairs At-Large: Congressman David Cicilline (RI-01), Congressman Jesus “Chuy” García (IL-04), Congresswoman Deb Haaland (NM-01), and Congresswoman Bonnie Watson Coleman (NJ-12)

• Deputy Whips: Congressman Mark Takano (CA-41), Congressman Lloyd Doggett (TX-35), Congressman Ro Khanna (CA-17), Congresswoman Debbie Dingell (MI-12), Congressman Mondaire Jones (NY-17), Congressman Andy Levin (MI-09), Congresswoman Veronica Escobar (TX-16) and Congresswoman-elect Cori Bush (MO-01)

• Executive Board Member At-Large: Congresswoman Jan Schakowsky (IL-09)

• Special Order Hour Conveners: Congressman-elect Jamaal Bowman (NY-16) and Congresswoman-elect Teresa Leger Fernandez (NM-03)