WASHINGTON D.C. – Last night, members of the Congressional Progressive Caucus (CPC) chose their leadership for the 115th Congress and re-elected Rep. Raúl M. Grijalva (D-AZ) and Rep. Keith Ellison (D-MN) as Co-Chairs, and Rep. Mark Pocan (D-WI) was re-elected First Vice Chair. They made the following statements after the election.

“I’m honored to have the support of my fellow Progressive Caucus colleagues to continue as C0-Chair of the CPC,” Rep Ellison said. “The Progressive Caucus’ voice is more important than ever and we will work tirelessly to make sure working people and families have a voice in Congress. Americans need better wages and good jobs – this won’t be fixed by cutting corporate taxes and putting billionaires in charge of the next administration. Our priorities are the people’s priorities and we will fight to make sure they are addressed.”

“I’m honored to receive the support of my progressive colleagues to continue leading the CPC as co-chair in the 115th Congress,” Rep. Grijalva said. “Over the past eight years, we have made great strides in turning our Caucus into a platform for progressive values and commonsense solutions that cannot be ignored. Our resolve and commitment to cause will be tested like never before under a Trump administration, and I’m honored to know my colleagues want me to help lead our opposition. Our work is cut out for us if we are going to stave off the worst of Trump’s ambitions while showing how progressive policies can make a real impact on people’s lives. My colleagues and I in the Congressional Progressive Caucus are ready for that fight.”

“I am honored to be re-elected by my colleagues in the Progressive Caucus for this leadership position,” Rep. Pocan said. “Progressive values have informed my work here in Congress and I look forward to continue strengthening the CPC’s message and advance our policy priorities. The start of the next Congress will undoubtedly present new challenges, but I will fight harder than ever to ensure progressives have a seat at the table so we can help working families get ahead.”

The rest of the Progressive Caucus leadership for the 115th Congress is listed below:

Caucus Whip: Rep. Matt Cartwright (D-PA)
Vice Chair and Liaison to the CBC: Rep. Sheila Jackson Lee (D-TX)
Vice Chair and Liaison to the CHC: Rep. Ruben Gallego (D-AZ)
Vice Chair and Liaison to the Native American Caucus: Rep. Elect Ro Khanna (D-CA)
Vice Chair and Liaison to CAPAC: Rep. Mark Takano (D-CA)
Vice Chair and Liaison to the Congressional Caucus for Women’s Issues: Rep. Elect Pramila Jayapal (D-WA)
Vice Chair and Liaison to the LGBT Equality Caucus: Rep. David Cicilline (D-RI)
Vice Chair and Liaison for New Members: Rep. Elect Jamie Raskin (D-MD)
Vice Chair and Liaison to the Seniors Taskforce: Rep. Jan Schakowsky (D-IL)

The Congressional Progressive Caucus (CPC) is the largest caucus within the House Democratic Caucus, with over 70 members standing up for progressive ideals in Washington and throughout the country. Since 1991, the CPC has advocated for progressive policies that prioritize working Americans over corporate interests, fight economic and social inequality, and promote civil liberties. The CPC champions progressive policy solutions like comprehensive immigration reform, a $15 national minimum wage, fair trade, gun violence reform, debt-free college, and making the federal government a Model Employer.